20200722_183741

20200722_183406

I’ve always detested hot weather and summer fashion, but I thought this summer with all the craziness going on in 2020, why not embrace it? I’ve had more free time since ive been off from work. I even ordered a pineapple summer dress from Amazon that I can’t wait to get! One of the things I’ve learned is that you dont have to get rid of your summer clothes in the winter or vice versa no matter where you live! We’ve had 90 degree weather here by me and I’m still able to wear my winter clothes for cool evenings! Here’s a few examples!

The first photo is me wearing a skirt I got at uniglo , as you can see I threw on a blazer to stay warm even in the winter months! 😄

The second photo is flowered shorts I got , but if some of you like me, like to hide your arms 🤣 or just want to feel covered up for the summer, then throwing on a blazer is a great touch! This one is from guess and I have one in white that is identical and totally light and not at all heavy!

3rd photo is me wearing a button down shirt that I usually wear in the fall or winter with a jean skirt that I wear in the spring! Sometimes, if its cooler out, I’ll even roll up thd sleeves on the shirt, but I love that I still get go incorporate these clothes in the summer!

Follow me on Instagram @lindseymartina_ to see my daily outfits!!! 🦊

Leave a comment